Barefoot Gen

(The video I posted yesterday was deleted, so I found another one.) Also added the movie from 2007. You can view more episodes here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4SzjwHStp4&list=PL929EF762B5E4668D&feature=share 

(Bomb drops at 1:21)

I came across this clip today, and I just thought that I would share it with you all. I thought that it was an interesting graphic representation of the bomb dropped on Hiroshima. This is a clip from an anime known as “Hadashi no Gen” or “Barefoot Gen”.  It is based on the printed manga (comic) version originally done by Keiji Nakazawa, who was a survivor of the Hiroshima bombing.

You can find more inormation here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barefoot_Gen 

One thought on “Barefoot Gen”

Leave a Reply

