Atoman

I saw it was already done but there are only so many comics and it seemed like it might be interesting. The theme defiantly seemed to be that nuclear power seems to be for the populace and not for one company or organization to control. This is what gives rise to the main characters powers since they are nuclear based. Since he is a byproduct of the nuclear age he must use his powers for good in the same way we must use our nuclear technology for the betterment of man. The story however, I felt needed work. I know I can’t really talk because my writing needs as much work if not more but I found the story predictable and the source of nuclear power almost laughable. I know that kind of plot line worked well for other big titles like Spiderman but making the character radioactive was weird to me.

Leave a Reply

